Copyright 2018

Our Ministries

The People’s Missionary Baptist Church Officers and Leaders Roster 2016 Calendar Year

Chairman of Deacons   Deacon Lonnie Jones
Coordinator of Ministers   Rev. Donnie C. Coleman
Finance Chairman   Nadine Harris
Facilities Manager   Deacon Jimmy McDonald
Leo Johnson
Church Treasurer   Deacon L.C. Brown
Administrative Assistant to the Pastor   Kim Jackson
Chairman of Deaconess   Alice Stowe
Church Accounts Payable (A-Team) Team   Alyce Nichols
Shundria Brewer
Data Entry Clerk   Deacon L.C. Brown
Membership Clerk   Lavita Coleman
Vikki Coffee
Brotherhood   Deacon Ray Cockerharm, Advisor
Roy Watson, President
Rev. Paul Foots, Teacher
United Sisterhood   Faye Simpson, Advisor
Barbara Cotton, Pres.
Nadine Harris, Vice-Pres.
Sandra Jones, Sec
Annette Dubose
Choir Ministry  

Judy Woodrow, Director of Choirs

Senior Usher Ministry   Mark Carter
For Men Only Usher Ministry   Leader TBA
Youth Usher Ministry   Trudee Crayton
Crystal Kindred
Young Adult Usher Ministry   Leader TBA
Youth Ministry Leaders   Donna Jones
Tamara Roberts (Young women all ages and Young men under 13)
Young Men’s Ministry (13-up)   Bro Earl Hawkins
Bro Mark Carter
Bulletins and Programs   Patti Jones
Uwaunabaya Holley
Marketing Ministry including Website, FB, etc.   Vina Jefferson
Transportation/Travel Ministry   Bro Earl Hawkins
Visitation Committee   Virginia Cato
Children’s Choir Supervisor   Judy Woodrow
Pastor’s Support Ministry   Ray Cockerham, (Coordinator of all Pastoral Events)
Hospitality Ministry  

Lois Johnson
Thelma Jackson                                                                                                                                                         Breanna Cooper

Special Events Ministry   Reba West
Women’s Chorus   Joyce Williams
Helping Hands Ministry    
V&B Ministries   Pastor V.K. Jones
Wedding Coordinator   Sherry Bennett
Prison Ministry   Patti Jones
Men’s Chorus   Deacon Jimmy McDonald
Coordinator of Special Programs    
Silver Saints Ministry   Pastor V.K. Jones/Sis. Donna Jones
Armorbearers   All Ministers
Culinary Ministry   Marilyn Calhoun
Education Minisry   Vikki Coffee
Reginna Ward
Generation Praise Dance Ministry   Lenshay Bailey
Little Angels Praise Dance Ministry    Shundria Brewer
Safety Team   John Cotton
Wellness Ministry   Shawn Brown
Disciplers Ministry   Rev. Willie Smith
Rev. Donnie Coleman
Academic Academy   Essie Davis
Media Ministry   Jacory Brewer
Video Ministry   Jacory Brewer
New Members Ministry   Pastor V.K. Jones
New Members Reception    
 Generation Praise Mime Ministry    


Sunday School Teachers

Sis. Donna Jones/Sis. Alyce Nichols

Sis. Sarah Irby

Sis. Sandra Jones

Rev. Albert Brown/Rev. Tim Brown

Rev. James Robinson

Rev. Donnie Coleman/Rev. Paul Foots

Sis. Kotonya Kimbrough/Sis. Alexis Lyons

Motivating Monday

Sis. Donna Jones

Sis. Sarah Irby

Sis. Sandra Jones

Sis. Kotanya Kimbrough

Rev. Tim Brown

Rev. Paul Foots

Rev. Albert Brown


The People’s Missionary Baptist Church | 1451 Madison St. Bakersfield, CA 93307  

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 70072 Bakersfield, CA 93387

Phone: 661-834-4830 | Fax: 661-834-4090 | Email:

Facebook: The People's Missionary Baptist Church of Bakersfield, CA

Web Design: Suni White - -